Posted by: Mermaid | September 24, 2013

Composed? Think Twice!

For those who personally know me, how would you describe me? Composed, don’t lose my nerves easily,  sane and stable? Probably. A week ago I was driving my car and noticed a “tuk-tuk” in front of me with around 4 or 5 male teenagers inside. And I don’t know if it was my bad luck or theirs when I saw one of them sexually harassing a girl walking in the street. In a second, every bit of control I have exploded and I seriously cannot remember all the details but I can recall that I drove next to the vehicle and severely drew closer to them that the tuk-tuk driver had to suddenly drive away and I suppose they were about to hit the pavement or turn upside down. I repeated the process a couple of times and finally drove in front of them for some time refusing to let them pass me. And there was a swear word roaming in my mind and up till now am not sure if it remained inside me or I actually shouted it at the harasser (for those who don’t know me, I do not use swear words).

This, ladies and gentlemen, is what happens when a composed girl like witnesses or experiences sexual harassment. Imagine what would be the reaction of someone violent or aggressive. 

I still wish harassers are castrated when caught. Am just not sure this is okay in Islam.


Responses

  1. السلام عليكم :

    كل عام و انت بألف خير …عيد مبارك..أعاده الله عليكم و قد تحققت جميع امانيكم !!

  2. يا عروبة، عذرا على التأخير في الرد. كل عام وانتي بصحة وسعادة :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 349 other followers

