Posted by: Mermaid | September 17, 2003

The Prison

Come.
Undress me.
Take these Chains of rotten flesh away from me.
Break these bars of rusting bones.
Free me from my evils and desires.
Wash me from this disgusting human smell.
Save this innocent baby bird inside me,
Set it free.
Let it fly to where it belongs; up high,
In the sky,
Where no human can see or capture it,
Where it can laugh with the wind,
And cry with the rain,
Where it can sleep on a star,
And die on a cloud,
With no pain.


Leave a Reply

Categories

