Posted by: Mermaid | December 10, 2007

From “One-hour Photo” movie. Director: Mark Romanek. Cast: Robin Williams

yes2.jpg 

‘I’m sure my customers never think about it…

but these snapshots are their little stands

against the flow of time.

The shutter is clicked…

the flash goes off…

and they’ve stopped time…

if just for the blink of an eye.

And if these pictures have anything important

to say to future generations, it’s this…

“I was here.

“I existed.

“I was young. I was happy…

“and someone cared enough about me in this world

to take my picture.”’


Leave a Reply

Categories

