Posted by: Mermaid | April 13, 2008

From “The Poison Tree” by Marwa Rakha

“What is difficult about asking for a man with who I can have endless conversations? Who will be faithful? Who will hold my hand as we watch TV? Who will make me feel like the most beautiful woman on earth even when I feel like a shaggy doll? Who I know will come to my rescue whenever I call? Who will give me a knot in the stomach when I think of him? Whose name or number on my phone will draw a smile on my face? Who is my equal? Who appreciates my independence, cherishes my strength, and respects my weakness? Who is not some needy freak or disgusting creep? Who will let me be and love me for who I am? Is this too much to ask for nowadays? I am no princess so I no longer expect a prince!”


Responses

  1. I am honored:) Thank you:)

  2. Most welcome ya Marwa :D

    Let’s not lose hope… who knows? ;)

  3. ومن آياته أن خلق لكم من أنفسكم أزواجاً لتسكنوا إليها وجعل بينكم مودة ورحمة إن فى ذلك لآيات لقوم يتفكرون

    فقط .. لمن يتفكرون


Leave a Reply

Categories

