Posted by: Mermaid | June 2, 2009

On Weakness and Needing Others

Having your blood pressure dropping to 80/50 twice in less than 10 days is not a sign of the best health on earth! Low blood pressure fellows would understand how we feel when it goes that low; irritating dizziness, utter weakness and pain in every inch of our bodies. I start feeling the symptoms crawling over me yet I do not seek help from people around but when I reach the stage of not being able to lift a finger! Why? I do not know! None knows my secrecy about such serious physical conditions except two close friends. Well, I think it is part of how I see myself as a strong woman; emotionally and physically. I stretch my limits to the maximum. Two days ago, I was literally thrown on the ground but I didn’t call out for help. I just kept telling myself: “you’ll be fine.” And when I got better, I asked my youngest sister to fix me something to eat. That was out of “dala3” (a desire to be pampered) not weakness or actual need.

Up till now, I never pushed myself too hard – just very hard, I never went too far, and my good self never failed me. I hope I’ll always be wise enough to know the limits and recognize them even if they’re abnormally stretched.

Needing people and finding them answering our calls is gratifying. But being able to help ourselves and satisfy their needs is such a comforting, assuring feeling.


Responses

  1. Please Please Please….. GO N SEE a Doctor!!!

  2. Unfortunately, I’ll have to do that ya Mega :) Thanks, dear!

  3. ..Well, I think it is part of how I see myself as a strong women; emotionally and physically.
    .
    .
    Up till now, I never pushed myself too hard – just very hard, I never went too far, and my good self never failed me. I hope I’ll always be wise enough to know the limits and recognize them even if they’re abnormally stretched.
    .
    .
    Needing people and finding them answering our calls is gratifying. But being able to help ourselves and satisfy their needs is such a comforting, assuring feeling

    Mayada,
    Try to check your deposits of laughters and joys .. spending tears wouldn’t buy you a clear vision.

  4. I am not crying el 7amdolillah ya Bahaa (though this is not a good sign) :)

    I know what makes me happy… I just need a little push (from me) to go for that.

    You’re right, I need to check my deposit of laughter and joy! Thank you :)

  5. Dear Mayada
    First “alf salama aleiki ”
    Second, yes physically we are strong … each woman ….more than them; men but emotionally, i think we are so voulnerable even if we don’t show!

    Don’t push yourself hard dear it is worthless, your blood pressure low or even high .. who cares ? You are the only one to lose here beleive me!
    You can see a good Doctor and he’ll fixe it, but emotions up and down who can fixe this??

    You can try my recipe in your room doors, windows closed ” TEARS ” you know they are like ” mayet el nar ” they can melt and reforme or even erase any wounded emotion .Take care of your self . Salam

  6. Hello Betty,

    Thank you for the concern :) Allah yesalemek :)

    I just don’t like complaining all the time. Besides, I believe that this attitude of “I’m fine” makes me actually fine (you know, when you think positive, you become positive).

    I’ll go today to see a doctor aho since it became a matlab gama3y :)

    I do your recipe sometimes, and it works :) But this time, I have no tears to cry!

    Thanks for passing by :)

  7. ya mayada
    ,I know how you feel ..I was like you , then one day recently ,I ‘ve been told by the doctors ” please please say AYE !!!!!! don’t wait,
    don’t push yourself to its limits, and beleive me you will be fine.
    I can understand ” think positive ,think pink , find your laughters reserve ,”
    maybe ,its those feelings of struggle not to need others , but consider it a blessing to have those close others ,,,
    do not hesitate please ,,I am here for you .

    salwa

  8. Ya Salwa…. akheeran you commented :D

    Exactly, I do not say “aye!” I don’t know ya Salwa… I think pushing ourselves makes us discover how strong we are. Wala eih?

    I am blessed by having many close people (family and friends) around who would catch me if I fall. It’s not about people… I think it’s about me!

    By the way, you’ve been on my mind for the past 10 days keda :) Lazem akalemek ba2a :)

  9. dearest friend
    ya benti ,,
    walla eih???,,,,well eih !!!!!!,,,you don’t do that to discover your strenght with your blood pressure !!!
    I am waiting for your call,, do it .
    wallahi I missed you awi ,, and I do need your help to overcome my weakness ( shofti ba2aa!!!!!!!
    love
    salwa

  10. Ya Salwa I will always be here for you whenever you need me inshallah :))

    Bass come on, you know you’re a strong woman, and hadn’t it for this strength of yours, things would have been worse. But because you bear anything and everything, things are going fine. wala eih? :))

  11. ana mesh mowaf2a….get help from others sometime…it is just normal…because there is a thin line between independance and “unhealthy pride” sa7?

  12. None can live isolated from others ya Ghandi. The shopgirl helps me in a way when I ask her about the available colours of a shirt I like. But when it comes to your personal needs… mmm… well, you can get the help of others of course, but try to be self-sufficient bardo so that if those “others” are not there, your needs would still be met.


Leave a Reply

Categories

