Posted by: Mermaid | August 5, 2009

On Feeling Beautiful

The day started with deciding to wear something new. I picked a royal blue top, white shirt, white skirt and a colorful scarf. Wearing light make-up, I did not try to look perfect. In fact, I was in a hurry that I did not have the final, comprehensive look that I usually have to make sure I have all my clothes on :) Before reaching work, I received an sms from a friend that made me smile and feel instantly high. Checking my e-mail, I found the most beautiful compliment that was ever said to me about my smile. This mesmerized me! Again, I felt very high specially that several people at work commented that I looked different today. Yes, I looked different because I felt… different. I had this feeling of being beautiful. I do not know why I felt this way but it just showed. In a big gathering in the evening, the comments kept coming from different people, close and distant. I wish I could keep this feeling as long as I can.

I know one thing for sure, we feel beautiful when we see ourselves beautiful in the eyes of our dear ones :)


Responses

  1. “We feel beautiful when we see ourselves beautiful in the eyes of our dear ones”

    I cant agree more ya Mayo !!!

    Can I quote u on that … momken :) ?

  2. Of course you can, dear :))

  3. I wanted to tell u this yesterday :) you looked fabulous mashAllah!

    and I agree “We feel beautiful when we see ourselves beautiful in the eyes of our dear ones”

    kisses ….

  4. Thank you, dear :))) This is just becuase you have beautiful eyes :)

    Kisses back :)

  5. ehem ehem :D
    ya rab dayman. and I totally agree
    “we feel beautiful when we see ourselves beautiful in the eyes of our dear ones”

  6. Amen to that… for all of us, my very dear, spirit-lifting Nerro :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

