Posted by: Mermaid | February 6, 2010

My Favourite Flower


Till a few days ago, I could not decide what my favourite flower was. This was irritating because I usually know exactly what I like – a very specific person. I had a soft spot for callas… they are delicate and embracing. But still I knew they were not my favourite. Then I saw the above picture and I instantly knew that my favourite flower is white tulip. It is very elegant and refined. It has layers and does not open easily. Every petal is slightly bent inward. Its sight gives pleasure to those around yet none knows what’s inside. The stem’s stiffness is perplexing when compared to the petals’ softness. The leaves are relatively long and pose like hands patting your cheeks. The flower looks like a dreamy fairy, one that chants soft songs only those who listen with their hearts would understand.


Responses

  1. >>The leaves are relatively long and pose like hands patting your cheeks.

    It takes so much heart to draw such a simile :)

  2. And takes so much heart to notice and feel it as you did ya Ibraheem :)

  3. Its sight gives pleasure to those around yet none knows what’s inside….y3ny zay el bate7’a :)))))
    amazing really i like ur style a lot

  4. loool… well, I thought of something more romantic than a batee7’a :D

    Thanks a lot ya Chaimaa begad :))

  5. My favourite flower toooo :)))
    Although I like it in almost all colors :D

    Loved how you filled it with emotions and gave it life and I loved that line where you summed it all :)
    –“The flower looks like a dreamy fairy, one that chants soft songs only those who listen with their hearts would understand.”

    Begad couldn’t have said it better about my favourite flower :)

  6. I like white tulips specifically :) Of course pink tulips are beautiful two but I prefer white calas to them :)

    Am glad we share the same favorite flower ya Randazzz :))

    Thank you, dear :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

