Posted by: Mermaid | June 1, 2011

Exposure


The view is a bit blurry. Is it because of the tearful layer in my eyes? I open them wide so that the chilly breeze dries the salt away. The scene is … dreamy. I am not sure if I am really awake. I take a short, slow step and then stop. Can I have all those colours inside of me? If I take all those leaves and stuff them in my heart, will they fill the emptiness I feel?

I tread softly on the red road. I look at the winding end and wonder what could be awaiting me there. You? Us? Just the lonely me? Will my leaves fall off and I’d stand bare before you exposing how I truly feel? Or shall I cover my face and heart with those cheerful colours and a careless smile? You would still know. You would still know.

I look closely and see two apparitions; arm on shoulder, head on shoulder. I smile with a weary heart and dismiss them with a wave from a lonely, cold hand.

I move on with steps carrying of you more than they carry of me. How can someone fill another like you do with me?! I stop – for the intolerably torturing load is pressing warm tears out of my eyes. I remain motionless for a long time.

I feel two hands tenderly, yet surely, being laid on my shoulders. Before turning around, I know it is you. How, in the few seconds it would take you to make me face you, will I be able to hide my tears, and more importantly, my love? My body takes the journey of a shivering half circle to face its load, its yearning, and its pain. I raise shiny, wide eyes to your embracing face. And you see. You see.


Responses

  1. انا مصابة بحالة من الخرس مؤخرا..لذا لم اعلق على ما خطته اناملك هنا عندما قرأته للمرة الاولى او الثانية..او العاشرة!! ..قرأته مرارا…و في كل مرة نفس الشعور ..شعور فقد شيء لم تمتلكيه اصلا

    ما كتبته جميل ..حقا..جميل بقدر جمال الصورة المرفقة..التي تاخذك في عالمها..و تشعرك ترغبين حقا..بأن تضيعي فيها..هل كنت انت من اخذ تلك الصورة؟؟

    عبارات كثيرة اعجبتني ..بعضها جعل بعض العبرات تهرب من سجن المكابرة..و تخرج الى مقلتي !!او لانها كثيرة..فلن اقتبس ..لاني عندها ساضع كل القطعة هنا!!

    شكرا

  2. أوه، عروبة! لا أعرف ماذا أقول!!

    نعم… شعور فقد شيء لم تمتلكيه :(

    للأسف، لست صاحبة الصورة. رأيتها على جوجل إيميجز وسمرتني أمامها لفترة طويلة! الصورة أكثر من رائعة، أليس كذلك؟ تجعلك تتوهين بين أوراق الشجر الملونة والطريق المنحنِ في آخرها.

    آسفة على العبرات! لكنها أحيانًا هي الدليل الوحيد أننا مازلنا، على الرغم مما يحدث حولنا، مازلنا نستطيع أن نشعر.

    دمتِ سعيدة ومكتملة، صديقتي :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

