Posted by: Mermaid | September 24, 2011

A Scarf and Some Coldness!

I am currently reading “The Perks of Being a Wallflower”. I reached that passage where the boy puts on a scarf around his neck and walks around the neighbourhood. I suddenly feel sad. I want a gift; a scarf. Don’t you think that a scarf is a very warm, intimate gift? I want to go to London right now. I want to put on comfy boots, my coat and take a five-hour walk in the cold, wet streets of London. Stroll down the Thames and rest for forty-five minutes on the dimly-lit passage way benches staring at the reflection of the Houses of Parliament. Solitude! I cannot leave Egypt for good. But I need some coldness now. I need it … to breathe.

Ya Rab, a scarf and some coldness! :(


Responses

  1. Well….I can bring you a scarf,but unfortunately..I can’t do anything about the coldness!

  2. I’ll wait for the scarf then :) And let’s both pray for coldness :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

