Posted by: Mermaid | February 11, 2012

لو كنتَ معي الآن

أحن إلى برودة بيضاء، لكنني أخشى إن ارتحلتُ افتقادَكَ حدَّ التجمد. أخشى افتقادَ الدفءِ الذي اتخذَ من صوتك منزلًا. أخشى أن أبكيَ بمفردي فأذوبَ وأفنى. أخشى ذلك المقعد الفارغ بجواري أمام مدفأةٍ يحترق داخلها خشبُ الشتاء وقلبي. أتعلم؟ لو كنتَ معي الآن، لخبزتُ لك كعكةً من ثلجٍ وحنين. لحليتُ قهوتَك الغامقةَ بقبلاتٍ على طرف فنجانك. لزينتُ جبهتك باسمي طابعةً إياه بأطراف أصابعي. لو كنتَ معي الآن، لصمتُّ طويلًا.. وجلستُ أنصتُ إلى صوت أنفاسك في ورعٍ شغِف.ا

إذا ذهبتُ، فهل.. تلحقَ بي؟


Responses

  1. I was going to post this to your “On Silence” post. But it looks like comments are turned off for that one. However, this probably fits in quite well here too. :-)

    ايها الرجال المصريون الكرام: اقرأوا الاعلان الهام المكتوب اعلى هذه الصفحة! هناك امرأة مصرية جميلة مثقفة حنينة موهوبة غير متزوجة و – وسوف تطيرون من الفرح لما تقرأون ما يلي: صامتة! مش معقول! الحمد لله الذي لا يحمد على مكروه سواه! اسرعوا لان هذه الفرصة لن تتكرر ابداً
    زيما بيقولوا في الشام: شو بدكو احسن من هيك؟

    Hi Uraysat al-Bahr (اذا صح التعبير), I’m just trying to help cheer you up. You’ve written some cool stuff lately, been meaning to comment on it. Hope you are feeling better.

    And in all seriousness, the “If you were with me” post is graceful and haunting. I have been thinking of putting it up on my blog – with your permission of course.
    You have a way with words, you really do.

  2. يا إلهي! :)

    Are you matchmaking me now ya Tayyur? :)

    Your comment made me blush, laugh and feel light since I read it hours ago :) a feeling I have been deprived of for quite some time now.

    You have the green light to put anything from this blog on your blog without asking for permission :) I know how sensible you are. And I already feel flattered beyond words.

    What can I say? Thank you for making me feel better :) ربنا يكرمك :)

  3. السلام عليكم:

    I also want to comment on “on silence ” post…I really do know what you are talking about…but..I really don’t know what to do about it. The worse thing is that ..from the outside..you (or me) have nothing to complain about..everything seems to be perfect ..but you still have those feelings..sometimes it makes me feel guilty.I’m sorry..I know I’m supposed to say things that cheer you up..but I don’t want to be a liar ..so..forgive me…(يمكن الاحسن اني افضل ساكتة)

    انا اسفة بخصوص اللغة..بس انت كتبت البوست بالانجليزي..و انا على الاقل حاولت اعلق بالانجليزي ..يا رب ما اكون غلطت كتير!

    أرجو ان تكوني بخير دائما

  4. وعليكم السلام ورحمة الله وبركاته، عروبة

    You’re not “supposed” to say any thing specific ya Oroba :) You’re supposed to spill out what you feel :)

    I did not spot any mistakes in the reply. So, stop worrying about it :)

    Thanks, dear. Keep me in your prayers bass.

  5. This is beautiful…. Very beautiful

  6. Glad you found it beautiful, dear :) Thank you :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

