Posted by: Mermaid | May 12, 2012

Be Positive – Eating at Grizzly?

In my last post, I heartily advised not to eat at Grizzly. I shared a link to the post on Grizzly’s FB page and Twitter account. To my surprise, a couple of hours later, they sent me a message asking for my contacts to be contacted by their GM, Abbas Jammal. The following day, he did indeed call me. He sincerely apologised for what happened and invited me and my friends to meet him at Grizzly to discuss the issues we faced. We could manage to go and meet him there a few days later. The meeting was, in my opinion, very positive. What I really liked about it was that Abbas did not try to justify any of the mistakes that the staff made. He acknowledged them all saying that he already spotted some of them and started already working on them. He shared with us what he already did and the action plan he has to improve things (like the staff’s attending a customer handling training course).

Apart from the very delicious bribe Abbas gave us (waffles, did I tell you they serve the best waffles I’ve ever tasted in Egypt?), I did admire his approach in solving the problem. I cannot confidently say I will return to be a regular customer at Grizzly. But I know I will give the place a second chance, go there again and see if the issues are solved or not.

Will keep you posted.


Responses

  1. i like what you did can not do that :( but i like it, problem in egypt that we know that there is no use of doing so that’s why

  2. Hi Mermaid,
    I’ve been a silent follower for quite few years :) .. I really love your writings .. each and everyone of them.

    I just wanted to tell you that .. and Oh! I also wanted to tell you that google reader caches your posts even if you deleted them, so I can still view that post you made but it seems to be deleted from your original blog .. just be careful dear if you don’t really want to puplish them :)

    take care
    believe it or not, but I luv you :)

  3. ايه نظام الستوكرز ده!

  4. Ahmad, I actually believe that there is a great benefit from doing what I did. Only by giving feedback and taking an action things would change to a better state.

    Crysties,

    Finding out about a silent follower of this blog makes me as happy as a regular commentator does :)

    I am very glad you like and enjoy what I write :) Ya Rab dayman :)

    I hope that not a lot of people have google reader :)

    I am not sure what I did to deserve the bless of your love but I am grateful beyond words! Thank you for the beautiful, heartfelt gift :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

