Posted by: Mermaid | October 26, 2013

Read me a Poem

We are meeting today by noon where the gentle autumn sun would replace the morning chill. I will put on my lace dress, and the pearl necklace you gave me last winter. You will bring your poetry book. We will talk for hours before comforting silence embraces us for a while with only the soothing sound of the wavering leaves could be heard. I will then whisper with a dimpled smile: “Read me a poem…” And you will read me.

Read me a Poem - Photo by Mermaid

Read me a Poem – Photo by Mermaid


Leave a Reply

Categories

