Posted by: Mermaid | January 24, 2016

Change

Meto tells me that he is no longer crazy about winter as he used to be long years ago. He tells me that we change as we grow older. I think of the change in my taste buds; how chocolate dropped out of my preference to be replaced by coffee. How some people who used to be the closest grew a bit distant. Does everything truly change or certain things remain unchanged within us? Will my heart stop skipping a beat every time I see or hear your name? I know the pain will eventually subside, one day. But I know that the bitterness and the scars won’t go away. They won’t go away, sweetheart…


Leave a Reply

Categories

