Posted by: Mermaid | September 9, 2016

“You have Bewitched my Body and Soul”

It is Thursday night. I am home alone. It has been a tough week. A very tough week. I feel very exhausted. Heavy-hearted. I feel like watching a movie. I skim through the titles and I decide on “Pride and Prejudice;” one of my favourite books and movies.

Falling in love was so simple. When it has become that complicated?

The final scene with that great music at the background, he feverishly tells her: “I know you are too generous to trifle with me. I believe you spoke with my Aunt last night, and it has taught me to hope as I had scarcely allowed myself before. If your feelings are still what they were last April, tell me so at once. My affections and wishes are unchanged, but if, however, your feelings have changed… I would have to tell you, you have bewitched me body and soul and I love and love and love you. And never wish to be parted from you from this day on.”

It brings tears to my eyes and I smile. Sometimes we find love and sometimes love goes in a parallel road next to ours. Very close. A few whispers and breaths away. But a parallel road. And parallel roads never meet. They just never meet. Till the roads end.


Responses

  1. أرجو ان يأتي يوم و تكون لك قصة تكتب..ثم تتحول الى فيلم..و انا كمان!!

    كل سنة و انت طيبة!

  2. كل سنة وأنتي طيبة، عزيزتي :)

    أتمنى أن أكتب قصة بروعة Pride and Prejudice :)

  3. انا كان قصدي تكوني انت بطلة القصة..و تعيشيها بكل جمالها!

  4. This is turning into a far-fetched dream, dear :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

